Posted by: AceRailgun | March 31, 2013

Seasonal Round up – The Bad

Mondaji ji tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru sou Desu yo 1

Now i’m getting to the interesting part which is those anime I dropped like a brick from a high cliff, they fell a long way far out of sight and I’m not going down there to get them any time soon. Sadly the Tamako Market brick split into multiple pieces and struck the heads of many victims, they watch it, worshiped KyoAni a bit and then said nothing was resolved in the finale. I dodged that bullet since I saw the gun being loaded months in advance…  Actually I’m suppose to be using the brick metaphor so I guess I was smart to… Stay away from a falling brick wall.

 

I walked back from the cliff after dropping that first brick and there is a guy throwing these small pieces of gravel at me trying to convince me that they are bricks. They were advertised as bricks but sadly they were not so I step aside and watch Senyuu and Yama no Susume plummet into the abyss to be swiftly forgotten. I’m saddened they were not full length anime (Bricks) but I’ll live without them.

 

Out of nowhere a fan girl type character thrusts Amnesia into my hands. “This looks good” I think to myself, the art style beautiful but what’s this…. The girl has no name… and who are all these bishis…. It looks nice but I don’t think I’m the target audience for this. Check it out if you are into bishi anime though. I’m sure it’s actually half decent if you’re into that kind of thing. I only watched one episode though so who as I to say it doesn’t tank halfway.

 

Lastlywe have Mondaji ji tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru sou Desu yo? It did a few things right (The long  title isn’t one of them) but when you have an invincible cast of angst filled superhuman teenagers you aren’t exactly helping your case. There was no danger, no challenge and i’m sure that the characters could have just walked right into the big bads castle in the first episode and won. Good characters growth needs both a physical growth and a mental growth not just a mental growth especially if you are dealing with battles. This is the same problem Maoyuu Maou Yuusha had and why I dropped Mondai ji tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru sou Desu yo off that cliff with the rest of the bricks… hehe I manged to make one more brick reference.


Responses

  1. haha…I only watched one episode of Amnesia too…it was too much to handle. I agree that Tamako was lackluster…nothing distinctive other than the bird and the bird annoyed the crap out of me. Senyuu just wasn’t funny. Yama no Susume…meh, don’t know what to say about it. And yeah…everyone in Mondaiji was far too strong. I think I was saying the whole time that I looked forward to seeing their weaknesses and it just never really happened.

    • For the most part it seems I was right to drop all those anime. That bird was a deal breaker for me but I wasn’t expecting anything anyway so I guess it was a good excuse to drop it. I’m honestly not even going to watch any more KyoAni Anime that is advertised as cute girls. I’m not into that genre so there’s no point wasting my time.

      Did you see there next anime? It’s hot guys swimming… Talk about angering the fanbase.

      Senyuu wasn’t funny was it. I didn’t laugh once and then it ended much to my surprise since I thought it was full length.

      • oh dear god don’t remind me of that >.>

        Senyuu’s one of those shows that tries too hard to be funny. Like…you can try to be funny and actually be funny, but it’s usually for a different reason. And Senyuu just didn’t do that.

      • Don’t remind you 😛 It’s not like you were going to watch it anyway…

        There isn’t a lot of anime which try too hard to be funny but Senyuu was definitely one of those and it was painfully obvious.

  2. >Calls Yama no Susume forgettable
    >Acts if Mondaiji-tachi needed to be serious

    STOP IT ;-;

    • Different tastes I guess.

  3. Never watched an episode of Tomato Market, guess I’m smart enough to dodge the brick.

    • You certainly are smart to dodge that one. I’d say stay away from KyoAni’s next anime too. Swimming bishis…. ew.

      • Lol, I saw some random comment about that some time ago “no bulging penises? I’m disappoint KyoAni”

      • I think there entire fanbase is disappointed but not by that. It seems like an odd choice for a company that until now catered solely to the moe girl doing nothing audience.

  4. I kinda feel bad that I watched the shows you stated above lol. I agree with Mondaiji though, but it was fun watching it 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

