Posted by: AceRailgun | September 27, 2012

One Year Blogging – Contest one

I’m not good with prizes and even worse with the mail system so this is a contest I can run without fear of that process. Like the last contest I ran this will be a contest to  pick an outfit for my site mascot Cassie which I will commission an artist for. If you don’t know what a commission is it’s basically just me paying an artist to draw something for me.  Your idea can be anything you can possibly think of in the whole wide world. Just put your suggestion in the comments and I’ll pick my favorite and get an artist to draw it. If the art turns out well I may even use it for the site banner. 

 

Last time was a lot of fun and just the variety of suggestions alone was amazing which made it really hard to pick a winner. John Sato won last time with a Kino’s Journey inspired outfit, see above but he can still win again if you guys can’t come up with something more creative. In all honesty the most creative idea will be the winner, I don’t care if it’s a cosplay from an obscure anime or mainstream anime, it could even be from manga and visual novels. That said it can be an outfit design from real life or a book/television or anything of that nature. Just link some images if that’s the case.

 

There isn’t many conditions to this but I reserve the right to have no winner if you all suggest Shu from Guilty Crown cosplay or some equally bad outfit like a male school outfit. I’d also like to ask for nothing to do with Kino’s Journey or Fate Zero because I’ve already got those done. For better chance of victory; this is war after all I suggest only picking from anime on my top anime list as I got a few suggestions from anime I’d never heard of last time I did this. Logic also dictates you don’t pick anything in the bottom 40 or so but everything above that is fair game.

 

More then one suggestion is also allowed I suppose but don’t get too crazy although If someone had a hundred ideas I’d have to give them points for enthusiasm. If there is more then one idea I might get two or more pieces of art done. Winners will be announced next week some time so there is plenty of time to think about it. Good luck and remember there will be running another different contest tomorrow too.


Responses

  1. An Hououin Kyouma costume. Lab coats are stylin’. (Kurisu wore one on occasion too, so whichever character you prefer).

    • That would be pretty damn great. I wonder if anyone can top that idea.

  2. Black Rock Shooter style. I love the black-blue combination and the all-purpose sword-gun.

    • Interesting, very interesting. Would it be Black Rock Shooter herself or one of the other girls. All their outfits are pretty unique.

      • I’d go with Black Rock Shooter herself, but can I also put in Strength?

      • Both are fine. I’ll definitely take both into consideration because I liked Strength’s outfit.

      • :3

  3. I’d be curious to see her dressed as Maka Albarn from Soul Eater.

    • I can picture that and it would look great. You’re in the running.

  4. From how Cassie looks (wings and all), there’s only one think that can come up with – Cassie in Tenshi’s (Angel Beats!) uniform!

    • I’ve thought about that before actually. Everyone’s coming up with so good ideas I’m going to have a very hard time deciding which one to go with.

  5. Just want to say that Kino cosplay art is really cool!
    I think I suggested the shrine maiden outfit before, but if you want to keep with a cosplay theme, then I guess Reimu works.

    • Oh yes I remember that. I say Reimu is a great choice and I reckon by the end of this I’m going to have to get about 5 pieces of art done because everyone’s ideas are so good.

  6. Yu Narukami from Persona 4!

    • Possible very possible. I’ve already got her drawn in the girls outfit but who says the man outfit doesn’t work on girls. It looks pretty great on Naoto.

  7. How about Kuruyohime’s avatar? I think that would ignite some elegance to Cassie.

    • I can see that. Cassie does lack a certain level of elegance.


Leave a Reply

Categories

