Posted by: AceRailgun | May 27, 2012

Top Music 2012 Spring

Some time has past and I’ve let the inital hype of over 20 new opening and ending themes pass and now I can safely pick the best ones without being biest. On a side note if the company has a strong hand in removing their music from youtube then I will not include them in the top 5 as embedded videos are what make these posts worth while. So without any more delay here is some music for you.

 

5. Sankarea ending  – Above Your Hand

The music for this anime is strange. The opening is upbeat and the ending is the complete opposite. While the opening doesn’t really fit the anime the ending theme does and I always seem to sit through it instead of skipping it.

4. Jormungand ending – Ambivalentidea

It might not be as upbeat as the opening but it really adds to the anime. Having a slow paced song after a lot of action and violence just seems to work.

 

3. FateZero 2 intro  To the beginning

Do I really need to say anything here except that Fate Zero has some really nice music.

 

2. Nazo no Kanojo X Opening

It fits nicely with the strangeness of the anime and the imagery is clever too.

 

1. Tasogare Otome x Amnesia Opening and Ending

Choir Jail

 

Karandorie

It was too hard to pick my favorite of the two so I just picked both. These two songs fit the atmosphere of the anime nicely without becoming too dark or too fluffy which is rare for anime music.


Responses

  1. Yay! Tasogare’s OP is one of my faves. I actually prefer it to the ED but the ED is still nice. Though for my number one spot I would have gone with Jormungand’s OP. I just love the beat from that song 🙂

    • I don’t mind the Jormungand opening but the amount of autotune is a bit much for me. It has a good beat though so I understand why you like it.

      Tasogare is just great for music. The Op might be better but then the ending is really good too.

  2. I approve of all of this except for the fact that the Sakamichi OP isn’t in there. That’s easily one of the best this season. Yoko Kanno and YUKI on top form.

    • I knew I’d get told off for not adding that. I personally don’t enjoy it as much as I know I should. Maybe it’s because every time it plays I secretly wish it was an upbeat Jazz song instead.

  3. Kalafina lately does epic theme songs don’t they? same as true with Annabel and their dramatic EDs

    • Agreed. I’m in love with any dramatic anime ED at the moment.

  4. Love the songs from Tasogare and Nazo no Kanojo.
    Not fond of Sankarea’s ED but I love the OP.

    • I don’t mind the Sankarea OP but it isn’t a great fit to the anime like the Tasogare or Nazo no Kanajo OPs and EDs are.

  5. I’d like to add that the Phi Brain 2 OP is strangely awesome


Leave a Reply

Categories

