Posted by: AceRailgun | May 16, 2012

Site Mascot Artwork Round 12

I kind of feel like I’m spamming you guys with this but I honestly don’t care. You wouldn’t have clicked it if you weren’t interested so as far as I’m concerned it’s mission accomplished.

 

This round includes John Sato’s prize from the 200 post contest I had. He picked a Kino’s Journey inspired outfit which I got drawn by Ririkuto which can be seen above and enlarged if you click it. My favorite part is the hat and goggles. I think this outfit makes her look a lot more mature but maybe it’s just because she isn’t wearing a girly dress.
There is also some chibi images of both Cassie and Alpha drawn by Watermelan, another great artists I found in my time on deviant art. It’s becoming harder and harder to find good artists on deviant art as I’ve found a lot of the good ones accepting commission already. That and there is so many pictures of ponies that if i stay on there too long my eyes start to bleed rainbows. If you know any other artist or have friends who are artists let me  know.

 

There is also an Alpha image by Scruffy Ronin which I really like. He seems to capture another side of my characters that a lot of the other artist don’t. That and he draws everything in huge resolution which when buying art is the greatest thing ever. So there you have it, some more art for you to enjoy or not if your the kind of person who has no heart.

Next art round is going to be a new character. I don’t want to give too much away but I can say that she is the same age as the other two and has purple hair. I’ve already got some sketches of her and they are looking promising. Within a week or so I should have some completed art for you to see.


Responses

  1. Yes… More cute lolis keep making them *_*

  2. Thanks for reminding me I need a blog mascot of my own, I’ve been doing some sketches for a while, I guess its about time to introduce her to the blogging world😀

    • No problem. I’m interested in seeing what you’ve come up with.

  3. The chibi art is always really cute. >_<

    • Chibi art is super cheap too which is great for me because it means I can get a lot of it without feeling bad about the money.

  4. Ooh, I really like that Alpha drawing! And yeah, I agree that it does seem to afford Cassie a more “mature” look. I think it’s the glove + goggles that do it. Awesome stuff all around yet again. Keep ’em coming Ace! (As your finances allow, of course.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

