Posted by: AceRailgun | May 8, 2012

Dusk Maiden of Amnesia Episode 5 – Haunted House

Well wasn’t that a good idea. Having a real ghost in a school festivals haunted house is brilliant but unfortunate the idea was dropped on it’s face in favor for Kirie inferiority complex and her struggles to overcome it. First she cries and then she dresses up as a cat. Story telling at it’s best here guys.

 

Well I don’t have a clue what to expect from this anymore as I though I was going to be reviewing a series about the unforunate death of a school girl not the adventures of booby huge boobs and her ability to magically hold them in a tiny piece of fabric. Okay I over exaggerate a bit but you know it’s true. I’m not really sure what happened to the evil ghost that was lurking around last episode but my guess is it went to the beach in anticipation for the beach episode.

 

At least the comedy is dead like Yuuko is just yet. Every scene with the anatomical model this episode was pure gold. That thing just kept popping into the background of scenes with different expressions on it’s face. At one point I’m pretty sure it was even blushing so I can safely say that the anatomical has more emotions than Teiichi a this point as all he can do is be embarrassed by ghost boobs.

 

Although the ghost subplot was lost this episode I guess I can’t complain as Kirie’s inferiority complex is amusing to say the least. I’m surprised she hasn’t developed some kind of inferiority complex for Momoe too as she had to be help by her a lot this episode and she seems to be well endowed which is one of the things Kirie is lacking. Kirie did manage touch Yuuko this episode which was a step forward I guess but in the grand scheme of things it’s nothing to talk about.

 

Maybe next time something concerning Yuuko’s past will be explained….. Yeah right as if that will ever happen we still need to go to the beach.


Responses

  1. It’s strange how the spotlight was focused on Kirie this week. Man, I have to say that saying “onii-chan” is a powerful weapon indeed…:D

    • Onii-chan can melt the heart of anyone. I say she’s still got a chance in the long run.

  2. I don’t know Ace…they haven’t gone to the hot springs yet either, but they HAVE already gone to the pool…I just don’t know. We should have a bet on whether they go to the beach or the hot springs first. Whoever wins doesn’t have to watch it, and the other person has to tell them if any overarching plot events took place.

    • Hot springs tend to come closer to the end of the series so a beach seems more likely before that. So I know i’d win that bet.

      i get the feeling that Yuuko would rather go nude than wear a towel at a hot spring so I wouldn’t want to miss that.


Leave a Reply

Categories

