Posted by: AceRailgun | April 27, 2012

Contest winner and runners up

I had such a hard time picking a winner as I got more entries then I could possible imagine. I seriously thought i’d get two or three suggestions but I ended up with heaps more. It was a hard choice but the winner is….

 

John Sato! His pick was wise because I loved Kino’s Journey and it’s a unique choice too because Cassie is usually in more lady like outfits. I’m not sure which version of Kino’s outfit he wants to see Cassie in so I presume it’s the long coat version.

 

If you are not John don’t be sad because a lot of the other suggestions are probably going to end up in commissions at some point in the future too.

Nyan Nyan’s suggestion for princess of the crystal from Mawaru Penguindrum and Ed from Full Metal Alchemist were both great and I can see myself eventually commissioning those too.

Robert Tene and  Foxy Lady Ayame suggestions for Madoka characters were good too. I had this idea once before but it’s so hard picking which character to get her drawn as.

A miko outfit (Shrine maiden) is something I’ve considered a lot in the past and now that Cholisose also thinks it’s a good idea I think I’ll get this commissioned at some point. So I guess you can consider yourself a winner too.

 

I didn’t get a single bad suggestion so i’m happy about that. I’ll probably have another contest once the blog turns turns one year old which is in September so if you didn’t win this time you can have another chance.

 

I’m not sure when art round 11 will be but I can’t imagine it will be too long from now. Now I just need to pick an artist to create the Kino version. John, if you have a specific pose in mind then let me know otherwise i’m going to pick something.


Responses

  1. Hey, how cool! I’m a little surprised I won (considering all the other great choices)! Thanks for picking my suggestion!
    And yes, I was thinking the version with the long coat. For some reason, I feel like Cassie would rock one of those coats.
    Thanks again for picking mine, and I eagerly look forward to the artwork!

    • It’s going to be a challenge finding an artist to draw Cassie and that bike but i’m going to make it happen. I’ll let you know what artist I eventually pick and keep you updated with the progress of the artwork. I hope it turns out as it has a lot of potential.

      It was hard picking a winner but I think I made the right choice.

  2. We need more Cassie! When are you going to release the full novel in book format?😀

    • I’m about 75% complete with the novel but getting it to a level for editing is going to take a while. Don’t worry I’ll make sure to post when it’s done.

  3. Regardless, I’m totally looking forward to seeing new Cassie with more rocking outfits😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

