Posted by: AceRailgun | April 18, 2012

I got hit by a car

No joke. I’m being serious. I called an ambulance already but since I’m not critical they will be about 20 minutes.

I think i’m in shock at the moment which probably explains why i’m typing. Trying to keep my mind in the game.

So I got out of my car after finishing work at 10pm across the road from my house. A four wheel drive reversed out of a driveway and hit me as I crossed the street. I don’t know if he saw me because he just drove off. I hit my head pretty hard and I might have broken some toes or something. I’m not really sure at this point.

So um. I might not be around for a few day as they are probably going to keep me in the hospital because of my head. I’m not sure when i’ll be back on.
Sorry guys, tourney will go on without me i suppose.


Responses

  1. Well this is certainly a hell of a thing to wake up to. Hang in there and hopefully nothing too terribly bad happened.

  2. Being in hospital isn’t the hard part, missing all that anime and those blog posts is the real problem. Hopefully you are ok.

  3. That’s got to be shit. well take care, if ever you win this tourney round that would make it your sweetest victory. Hope that your fine and well.

  4. Hope you’re alright man. Come back to us soon 🙂 Just rest for now and take it easy.

  5. Oh man, what the heck?! What a terrible person!

    I hope you get better soon. Take care – I’ll be praying for you.

  6. I hope it’s nothing serious. Wish you a speedy recovery. Get well soon

  7. Take good care yourself, k? Will be waiting for your return.

  8. You got hit by a car and still you manage to post something. Ace, you are officially the best blogger I know. Hope you get well soon!

  9. Holy crap dude! I hope you feel better!!

  10. Oh dear, I hope you’re okay. And really, this puts me in a bind, since it just wouldn’t be fair to write a retaliation post against your smackdown post, not when you’re in the hospital. 😦

    Hang in there!

  11. It’s unfortunate to hear that. I hope you have a speedy recovery and get well soon.

  12. That sucks mate. Get better soon!

  13. Health always takes highest priority. Take care of yourself and get well soon.
    (What a blogger spirit you have, posting to tell us of your coming absence while waiting for ambulance!)

  14. Oh my God. I was not expecting anything like this. I really hope you get better soon.

  15. Fuck, hoping you’ll get better soon. Keep us updated!

  16. Hope you’ll be all right, Ace. Get well soon!

  17. Shock! :O Get well soon Ace!

  18. I hope it’s nothing serious. Wish you a good recovery & hope you get well soon. Take good care of yourself.

  19. Thoughts and prayers go out to ya, mate! Don’t bother yourself with the blog now, it’ll always be here…

  20. Hey, get better man! Health > blogging

  21. Will pray for a speedy recovery. Yeah, bet you never would have guessed I’m relgious, huh?

  22. Take care and come back here, soon, healthy to jazz again 🙂 We all wish for your fast recovery

  23. Hope you get better Ace ;D

  24. Yikes. Hang in there!

  25. Hope you get better soon!

  26. Wow sorry to hear. Hope you get better. We’ll miss you and your anime reviewiness =(

  27. Oh damn, take care dude. Hope it’s nothing serious.

  28. I hope there’s no complications. Hope you’ll be back on your feet in no time at all!

  29. Wow, away for a couple days and this happens. Praying for your recovery and glad it was not much worser than it could have been..

  30. Damn! I hope you have a speedy recovery O_o

  31. Wow, this couldn’t have happened at a worse time than this. Fortunately I have a feeling you will come back and have a very pleasant surprise when you will win against Ephermal Dreams. I’m rooting for you mate!

  32. Well, that’s got to suck, take your time, rest, and get well soon. Hopefully it isn’t as bad as it sounds.

  33. Dang, that sucks! Hope you get better.

  34. I pray that you have a timely and positive (and inexpensive!) recovery from this and that you’re back to your normal, happy, and healthy self soon. Take care of yourself and I look forward to your posts when you’re ready to begin writing again.

  35. I hope it’s nothing too bad and that you get well soon! Give us an update as soon as you can! Actually…get better first, then give us an update 🙂

  36. @Everybody Thank you for the kind words. I spent a fair bit of yesterday in the hospital and once I got home I slept for most of the day as trying to sleep in a hospital sucks. Initially I though i’d broken some toes but that wasn’t the case which is good. So I can still say I haven’t broken any bones in my life. I didn’t even fracture anything. 🙂

    I did suffer a concussion when my head hit the road but it was only minor. That’s what kept me in the hospital for the most part.

    I just hope something like this never happens to anyone else. It was a huge shock but the worst part is that I had to call the ambulance myself. Nobody saw it happen and my roommate wasn’t home so I just had sit around at home alone waiting for aid to arrive. Tending to my own head injury is something I hope I never have to do again.

    I’m going to take another day off blogging today which is a shame because this whole ordeal kind of screwed up my post a day for an entire month challenge but what can I do about it.

  37. That sounds horrible! I didn’t think you hit your head…aww I am so sorry you had to go through that. Yet you’re bummed that it’s keeping you from aniblogging haha~ Oh Ace 🙂

    • I guess I’m a bit crazy when it comes to blogging. Although I like to call it motivation. Something I tend to be lacking in a lot of other areas of my life. 😛

  38. Get better soon mate. Looking forward to read more of your posts.

  39. welcome back onii-chan

    • Tadaima, It’s good to be back. I was only gone a day and yet it felt like so much longer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

