Posted by: AceRailgun | April 17, 2012

Ace posts

Are you new around here? If you are chances are good a little thing called the aniblog tourney brought you here. I have put together a short list of my post which I feel best show who I am when I’m not doing episodic anime blogging. You can also read about me here.

 

You can also find out more about my taste in games and anime by clicking around. I plan to write up some more video game reccommendation at some point but i’ll let fate decide when that will happen. Fate has this thing for me sort of like a tsudere girl. It pretends to like me at times then slaps me when I do something nice and that messes with all the good stuff that has happened. So getting back to the point; game reccommendations will be done within a month. Probably.

 

Anime

Anime Blog Carnival – What Makes 10/10 anime

This post defines the online rating system and should hopefully stop you giving a 6/10 to any anime ever again. If not I have failed you internet and you shall be forever plagued by 6’s. This was fun to write and the group aspect of this post was enjoyable.

Yuri and Yaoi – Lesbian and Gay

I remember writing this after having an epithapy. Yes I really had one and I think it’s probably the only time that will ever happen. On a side note my post on this subject was the longest post I ever created. I had to add two pictures which is something I rarely do just to break up a wall of text. I love the imagery in this post too as Kanji is the personification of masculinity.

7 moments of absolute win

Just a bit of fun I had reminiscing about some of my favorite anime. I seem to do this a lot and that is obvious in the choices of music I pick for the music posts I do on occasion.

 

Blogging

I seem to talk about this more than I should be why not. Most of us are blogging so it makes sense right.

Is blogging a competition?

A little post similar in length to all the posts I do about anime blogging. I got a feedback from this which was great and although I wrote this post on boxing day last year it all still holds true. This is kind of funny in hindsight as I’m now in a huge competition involving a large amount of blogs.

50 Questions

Yes I started this. I was the first one to post a 50 questions post and I’ll be honest I wasn’t expecting much from it. I though a few people might be interested in the man behind the blog but I never expected over thirty people to answer the questions as well.

Death…. Of a blog

It sounds morbid and to some extent it is but the purpose of this post was to get across my thoughts about blogging. Reading it now I might come across as a bit naive but I don’t care as I still feel the same way.

 

Music

I like talking about the music I like and if even one person can enjoy the music I post then that makes me happy. Because of Youtube Copyright nonsense there might be holes in these posts. I try to fix them but that can be tedious sometimes and might take longer than the games recommendations to complete.

Top Music 2012 Winter

Top Music 2011 Autumn

Music Time #4 – Music that will pump you up

Music Time #3 – Music that will calm you down

Music Time #2 – Great songs from obscure games

Music Time #1 – Persona 4 The Animation


Responses

  1. Ace Posts = Win Title

    I also quite like your posts on comments and spoilers.

    Good luck in the tourney, I’m rooting for you!

    • Thanks. I forgot about that post. Maybe I’ll add it later.

      Thanks, voting for me starts very soon. I’m nervous.

  2. I guess this is for me then ^^ Well im suprised that Its only now that I come across your blog since we both seem to be following the same ones.

    Anyway I like your diversity, and its always good to talk about anime ^^ Yoroshku!

    • Yoroshiku! Crazy how the anime blogsphere works.

      Yep it’s for you among others. I seem to recall visiting your blog at some point. I remember seeing a post about you with Holo on the great wall of China.

      You have some really nice photos on your blog.

  3. goodluck in the tourney today! 🙂

    • Thanks I’m going to need it. I’m so nervous it’s not even funny.

  4. Goodluck with the tourney.

    • Thanks. I’m going to need it.

  5. Good luck, Ace.

  6. THIS is the paragraph:

    It’s not anime so all you people afraid of new things better run because Avatar Korra reviews are here to stay. The art makes Ghibli look like children’s drawings, the animation puts Fate Zero to shame, the music puts Guilty Crown to shame and the nostalgia makes Persona 4′s Persona 3 crossover episode look like fan fiction written by a 13 year old girl.

    Best show ever. Voted.

    • I remember writing that 😛

      Thanks i’m going to need all the votes I can get.

  7. Good luck. ^_^

  8. Thank you. 🙂

  9. Its been a while! Good to see the posts the led me to your blog again 😀 Good luck with the tourney, just keep in mind that getting in it is achievement enough

    • Welcome back. My posts have a habit of doing that.
      Thanks, there is still time for a comeback.

  10. I don’t know there’s an anime blog tournament! I’ve been checking some of your posts and I’m learning a lot from your writing since I’m not a native english speaker. Will check the Aniblog tourney if i have some time check the remaining links that you’ve posted. Goodluck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

