Posted by: AceRailgun | April 16, 2012

Music Time #4 – Music that will pump you up

It is not advised to listen to these song before or during the following. Exams, childcare, sleep, driving, golf. May cause death or the death of others.

 

However listening to these things while walking, riding a bike or trying to end procrastination is highly reccommended. Preferably with the sound setting at maximum.

Gurren Lagann – Ending 2 Minna no Peace

How could you not love this song. The anime was improved greatly by the music and it achieve something that manga cannot.

 

Baccano – Opening Guns and Roses

Well I don’t even know where to begin. I think I just find jazz uplifting and that give me motivation. Plus every time I hear this music I remember all the wacky characters that made up the cast of this anime.

 

Cowboy Bebop – Opening Tank

This piece is both stylish and wacky at the same time which is a rare quality in music. It’s got a nice build up and goes out in style with.

 

Tenjou Tenge – Opening Bomb a Head

It makes no sense but that’s not what’s important. This song alone saved an otherwise average anime.

 

 

One Piece – Opening 1 We Are

True One Piece fans will be the only understand the greatness of this song. It’s a combination of nostalgia and the beginning of something huge which makes it so good. At least that’s my opinion anyway.


Responses

  1. Wow, it’s been so long since I started watching any of these. A lot of memories in these videos.

    • That’s why I posted them. Nostalgia is such a great thing and needs to be shared. I hope you enjoyed them.

  2. Oh god, such classics, I havetn heard Baccano one for ages! brings back happy times 🙂

    • I had to make a post about them because they are just so upbeat and fun.


Leave a Reply

Categories

