Posted by: AceRailgun | April 3, 2012

Accel World Episode 1 and 2

So normally I wouldn’t write about 2 episodes at once but these were released together as a double episode so it just makes sense.

 

I’m getting a super shonen vibe from this and already more then willing to say this is the next Blue Exorsist, Beelzebub or Toriko. Now I can enjoy those to some extent but it isn’t my favourite genre. The two thing that Accel World has done right are. One, appeal to my gaming side. Two, add a cute girl. Now lets not get too shallow here and say she just looks pretty. From the set up I’m now expecting her to have an interesting back story similar to a character from persona.

 

I’m only giving the Persona reference because Accel World uses a similar concept when coming to the personification of ones subconscious which creates a fighting alter ego. I presume over time Accel Worlds minor characters are going to join or at least learn about the accelerated fighting world. Taku is my prime suspect for being a future rival of pig boy. The only detail revealed about the guy is his fighting ability so go figure.

 

I’m going to keep watching Accel World as solid all round with no gaping flaws. Yet. I won’t be blogging it however as Shonen stuff isn’t good blogging material. I look forward to seeing more.


Responses

  1. So basically it’s another JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure, Scryed, Hakaima Sadamitsu, Megaten mash up?

    • Sure why not. 😛

      • Alrighty then O wO)

        Onto the crime scene to watch.

  2. Shoot! I thought I missed the opening day! It gives a shonen vibe ehhh? (I’m not really into shonen stuff) I guess I’ll give it a try for the sake of that cute girl 😀

    • I’m not a huge fan of shonen but this just sits well with me for some reason. Maybe because the protagonist has some unique qualities about him.

      • Or the qualities of a certain heroine… Don’t worry I’m not judging. :]

      • She does have some nice assets if you know what I mean.

      • I agree, I’m not a fan of shonen for the most part, but I really think that this will be an interesting watch. Especially with the off-beat protagonist and all.

      • He’s not too much different from normal protagonists except that he is really fat. Which is cool. I’m just happy someone decided to mix things up for a change.

  3. hahaha. *bro five*


Leave a Reply

Categories

