Posted by: AceRailgun | March 4, 2012

Site Mascot – Cassie – Artwork Round 7

And that makes 7. If this was the Xbox I just got an achievement and if it was the PlayStation then I gots me a platinum trophy. Stupidity aside for the time being here is some more art for you.
I was approached by KC the projects manager of Collateral Damage Studio with an interesting idea which resulted in two amazing artworks one of Cassie chewing on strawberries and the other of her huddled under a sheet during a thunderstorm. Don’t you just want to hug her. Well now you can.

The other artworks feature Cassie in different kimono’s. She doesn’t even wear a kimono in the novel but after Ririkuto drew her in the most amazing kimono I can’t help but commission her wearing those.

Ravee of Titan designed her a new white and red kimono which looks great and f-wd did a blue version. Click f-wd’s chibi for an animated version. It’s cute and blinks so seriously click it.

Full version

The artist of this piece is Ravee of Titan. Check out Ravee of Titan’s page.

http://raveeoftitans.deviantart.com/

—–

Animated version

The artist of this piece is f-wd. Check out f-wd’s page.

http://f-wd.deviantart.com/

—–

Full versions in the Collateral Damage Studio gallery,

http://www.facebook.com/cds.sg?sk=wall

The artist of these two pieces is Green Tea Neko. Check out Green Tea Neko’s page.

http://greenteaneko.deviantart.com/

—–

All this art has also inspired NyanNyan to get a site mascot too. She is on the banner of his site here. http://nyannyan.animeblogger.net/

I’m also trying to get another character designed too so keep an eye out for that eventually.


Responses

  1. Awesome! I’m definitely going to have to check out the artists who you commissioned.

    So many talented artists out there; it blows my mind.

    So, are these pictures for this blog or for something else? (I noticed you said something about Cassie not being in a novel?).

    Thanks for sharing.

    • She is a character from a novel I am writing which is over half done. I commissioned her once and before I knew it she had become the site mascot for my blog.

      I keep finding great new artists and it hurts my wallet but it is totally worth it.

  2. That is really nice. The strawberry one is the best. It is so adorable.

    • Green Tea Neko did a great job on it. I’m really happy with how it turned out.

  3. The chibi one is so adorable. Thought for a moment the wings would move, but the blink animation is good too. Can’t wait too see who the next character is (I am guessing it is Hale, right?).

    • It would have cost a fortune to get animated wings. Maybe one day i’ll find a good artist that can do a proper animated version for a reasonable price.

      I’d like to get Hale drawn but I doubt he would turn out the way I picture him. Plus he’s just not very cute if you get my drift.

      I don’t want to give to much away but the new character I’m going to get designed is called Violet and she is from a different story from Cassie which I plan to eventually write.


Leave a Reply

Categories

