Posted by: AceRailgun | March 4, 2012

Nisemonogatari Episode 9

This week it Kikiragi got to ride on Karen’s shoulders. It was very awkward and resulted in crazy Karen cutting her hair. 

As usual my favorite part was the conversation between Araragi and Hachikuji. Those two have the best dynamic in the entire series and always seem to surprise. It’s a shame they were interrupted by Ononoki Yotsugi, one of the new character which doesn’t really seem to appeal to me. The other one, Yozuru Kagenui had this tough girl attitude which seemed a little out of place for Nisemonogatari.

 

These characters had the ability to mute Karen and Hachikuji mid conversation but I think that is mostly due to the rule of no more then two characters may speak in the same conversation. I’m sure we will see more of them as they seemed to know a lot about the characters secrets just by looking at them.

 

There wasn’t any Tsukihi this episode again which is strange considering this is her arc. At least Karen bothered to show up during hers.

 

I presume the next time we see Karen she will have lost her virginity to Kanbaru and will be a lesbian. That’s the next big revelation I suspect Nisemonogatari has in store for us. Either that or Tsukihi will show up. Both of those things are about as likely to happen as each other. I hope i’m not the only one to have picked up on the Madoka reference.


Responses

  1. Hachikuji is the best and very cute. She can bite my finger anyday.

    • That was amazing. I was expecting his fingers to get broken not sucked on.

      • He didn’t creep, it’s not right if she bites him and no one will complain that she sucked 😛

      • Shinobu bites him too, and sucks. Lucky guy. 😛

  2. technically, Koyomi talked to Tsukihi first in Karen’s arc too…pretty sure Karen didn’t show up in the beginning either

    • True maybe she will show up at the end. There isn’t many episodes left so she had better get a move on.

      • There are only two episodes left. There absolutely no way that this can be wrapped up neatly.

      • Unfortunate but true. I suspect it will end up like the Tsubasa Cat arc which I’m pretty sure I never saw the last episode for.

      • Never saw the last episode??? With Shinobu in all her badass glory?

      • I’ve looked for it a few times with no luck. Although I’m sure I could find it now. I might try find it now.

  3. “I presume the next time we see Karen she will have lost her virginity to Kanbaru and will be a lesbian.”

    Why am I looking forward to this? 😛

    • Don’t worry your not the only one.

  4. I’m surprised you forgot to mentioned Shinobu. 😀
    The pervy sneaking attack failed this time.
    I hope there is no such lesbian in Nisemonogatari.. please no..
    And what is with the everyone having short hair.. Shinobu next to get short hair? lol

    • We only saw Shinobu’s hand so it’s really that interesting. I’m not sure why everyone is cutting their hair but it is becoming something all the cool kids are doing.

  5. I hate character development, sure you could say that Karen has grown but for her to cut off her ponytail, which could be considered one of her selling points, came out of nowhere. That said she still doesn’t look that bad with short hair so I’m not exactly against it, it was just a little too sudden.

    Moving on though, I loved the conversation between Araragi and Hachikuji as well, their scenes together really are one of the fun parts about this show and it was great to see Araragi bring up the conclusion he came to a little while back. Other than that I’m curious about the two new characters, the way they appeared and left was kind of enigmatic, not to mention why they would be looking for the abandoned cram school.

    Hopefully we get to see Tsukihi in the next episode, or at least become part of the current plot.


Leave a Reply

Categories

