Posted by: AceRailgun | February 16, 2012

Upcoming Anime #4 Acchi Kocchi

So I read the first three chapters or so before I knew I’d had enough. It’s not bad but it’s not great. Don’t let that put you off though, let me explain first.

So part of the problem was I didn’t realise until half way through the second chapter you were suppose to read down right column then down left column. That’s bizzare and I know all you manga elitests will want to call me a noob I say screw you and deduct one point. That out of the way once I realised how I was suppose to read it I could make more sense of it.

From what I read this manga seems like Kill Me Baby. Very simple artwork, basic humor which wasn’t half bad. Think Kill Me Baby with romantic humor and some male cast members. The impression I get from this manga is that it could make a good anime if adapted properly as the manga feels very bare bones almost like some sort of storyboard. If you know what a story board is give yourself one point, I hope you are keeping track.

The one thing that stuck out about the manga was the two main characters. Obvious the main guy is oblivious to the tsudere’s huge crush but he still was interesting. He seems to be a bit of a cheap sake and I’d like to see more of him. The other character of note was the tsudere, she was crushing so hard on the main guy but she wasn’t completely secretive about it as I think everyone else realized what she wanted. In descriptions about the anime i’ve seen it’s been said she becomes more kind hearted open about her feelings. Plus she was super moe.

 

The character in the image above on the right was very obnoxious and I feel is going to be very annoying when she has a high pitched voice in the anime.

 

Some of the promotional art depicts the characters as more human looking but some of the others as well as the manga shows them looking more chibi like the above image so I’m unsure how the final product will be animated. I guess once a PV becomes available we can be certain.

I probably won’ blog about it as I’m really excited for Sankarea and Tasogare Otome x Amnesia and will probably blog about them next season. I’m also probably going to cut back on the episodic blogging a little so I can focus on editorial posts and exploring other blogs.

 

Your score

-1 – Well I don’t want to be mean but you aren’t so smart.

0 – I forgive you.

1 – Yay lets be friends.


Responses

  1. I’m looking forward to this. OMG! I think I might going to love this anime (base on your post). Than again, Kill Me Baby was great in the first episode and it turns out bad after that. Hopefully this anime won’t be the same as Kill Me Baby. Please me awesome! The character designs look really cute. Might get their figures as well.😀

    If you are wondering how the anime will look like you might want to check my previous post. http://wanabrar.com/blog/anime/acchi-kocchi-green-lit-for-anime-adaptation/ The last image is probably how it the anime of Acchi Kocchi will look like. I really don’t mind if it is the character design is chibified, it looks cuter that way.

    Oh and yes Sankarea is a must watch. Need to check out the your Amnesia post soon, I have no idea what that anime is about.🙂

    • Oh yeah I saw those pictures you have on your blog but i’m still wondering if those are promotional images or how it’s actually going to look. It seems like a big step up from the chibi style of the manga.

      If you are looking forward to Sankarea then Amnesia is more of the same except with a ghost instead of a zombie.

  2. Considering watching this. I haven’t read the manga yet, so I am not sure to expect.

    • Probably just give the first episode like I will be and judge it from that. If it turns out good then great if it doesn’t well it was only 20 minutes.

  3. Looking forward to it, but I’ll wait the first episode to judge…:P
    Character style is cute though…:P

    • I imagine once I see the first episode I’ll be able to judge it easily. It’s either going to make me laugh or fail miserably.


Leave a Reply

Categories

