Posted by: AceRailgun | January 23, 2012

Site Mascot – Cassie – Artwork Round 4

It’s a bit late but being on time is for chumps and it’s not like I can get in trouble for being late.

I commissioned Ririkuto again and within three days I got a finished image which made this round possible as I always want it to be three images. FeathersinFlight also finished within a weekend so I’m impressed with that too. Tenty-Hime spent a while making her piece perfect and it was well worth it because it turned out amazingly. I’m a huge fan of the overly coplicated Lolita dresses now, they are so cute. I’m serious when I say this Tenty-Hime’s piece is much better viewed in full because it has so many tiny details my blog cannot handle.

Full version

The artist of this piece is FeathersinFlight . Check out FeathersinFlight’s page.

http://feathersinflight.deviantart.com/

—–

The artist of this piece is Ririkuto. Check out Ririkuto’s page.

http://ririkuto.deviantart.com/

—–

Full version

The artist of this piece is Tenty-Hime. Check out Tenty-Hime’s page.

http://tenty-hime.deviantart.com/

—–

The artist doing the samurai piece got sick but it will definetly be done forthe next round of art which could be a week from now or could be a month. Who know, just keep checking back I guess. You cannot rush art especially when it is as good as these.


Responses

  1. Cassie kawaii as always

  2. Such excellent art pieces! I’m always amazed at the talent that can be found at DeviantArt.

    And that last artwork… WOW!!! The detail! The colors! I love the motion being conveyed in that artwork.

  3. Kinda reminds me of one of my own characters ^^
    Well, she never smiles anymore though ; ;

  4. The second one is incredible! I’m really loving it, so I’m going to take her home!:P

    • Go for it 😛 I love that artist too. I uploaded the images so we can all enjoy them.

  5. Wow, the banner is (third picture one) is gorgeous. Seems like your character is coming along nicely.

    (PS: Sorry for not getting back in touch with sending the draft back, but that is because I lost due to formatting my nook. I tried to look for the copy sent via mail, but I could never find the email either :P)

    • Cassie has developed a life of her own seperate from the story now thank to all the artwork and different outifts.

      That’s okay. I’ve had a few other people edit for me as of late so I don’t mind.

  6. Damn, Cassie’s gradually making your site way too awesome.

    • She has taken a life of her own now. Even I can’t full contain her anymore. Just wait until you see the Samurai version 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

