Posted by: AceRailgun | January 10, 2012

Un-Go Episode 11

I’m a little bit late to the party on this one but I’m glad I powered through the last few episode to get this finished.

I’m not here to talk about the mysteries. They were fine, not impressive but not terible either. I’m not even here to talk about the minor characters because to be honest I can’t remember a single one of them.

I want to talk about the sidekicks Inga and Kazamori. Sure Shinjuurou was alright but without his sidekick he was a pretty average character that only came out of his shell when he hallucinated in the prison for the whole episode.

Inga or should I say panda boy was very amusing to watch, these kind of characters always seem to help otherwise serious drama series become a bit more lighthearted and entertaining in a humorous kind of way. Similar to how Ed in bought randomness to an otherwise adult populated cast in Cowboy bebop. Inga brings a new perspective to the seriousness that is crime solving. On top of the he is always wanting to eat souls. I kept expecting him to crack at any second.

But the best part of the series. Ever since Aigis from Persona 3 I’ve had a soft spot for female androids for some reason. It’s one of my favorite character type only beaten by characters such as Light Yagami, Lelouch and Okabe Rintaro. The female android of Un-go is Kazamori, she is highly unpredictable but on more then one occasion she steps in to drastically alter the outcome of events.

To begin with she is sexualised in a strange fashion which is made even stranger by the fact that she can switch into the body of a tiny stuffed animal at will. This is soon overcome and we get to experience her for who she is which was very enjoyable to watch. To begin with she kind of gave me a similar impression as Rune Ballot from Mardock Scramble. Although i did like Rune as a character i’m glad they steered away from this type of character with Kazamori.

Un-go has earned itself 60/146 on my top anime list

I’ve heard there is a movie or an OVA coming out at some point in the future which is something I look forward to.


Responses

  1. Kazamori is like the best character ever……


Leave a Reply

Categories

