Posted by: AceRailgun | December 27, 2011

The Perfect Harem 2011

School Rumble is pretty close to a perfect harem but there are so anime girls out there and I mean a lot. Some of them are main characters and some of them just stand around in the background to make the other ones look better.

I will admit I like a lot of anime girls but i’ve never though about it deeply before and certainly never picked out my top five before. So the question is which girls would I construct the perfect harem from.

Rules would be that there is a maximum of five girls. We don’t want to get too greedy now feal.

1. Yakumo Tsukamoto from School Rumble is my top pick. She may come across as a little plain but she is super supportive and kind towards those around her especially Harima. She is also cute and smart which are good qualities in a girl.

2. Eucliwood Hellscythe from Kore wa Zombie Desu ka. She is the most extreme case of a strong silent type, which is one of my favourite types. She takes silence to an extreme and never talks, except in the main characters imagination. It is also amazing to see her overcome her struggle with her abilities.

3. Kagami Hiiragi from Lucky Star. She is one of my favourite tsunderes and the good thing is she is still single. She is constantly teased by Konata in the friendly kind of way which works so well as Kagami constantly embarrasses herself, although not as much as Tsukasa does. There is one episode on a school trip where Kagami gets a love note which turns out to just be some guy who wants her cute keychain. It was cute that she was so happy to meet him even though he wasn’t slightly interested.

4. Maka Albarn from Soul Eater. She is tough as nails and knows how to use a scythe. Although all that stuff is cool I chose her because of her personality, she is friendly and complex enough to remain interesting over a long period of time. Plus she gets along with others perfectly. I have watched the Soul Eater anime but haven’t read all the manga yet. I can’t wait until I get to the stuff where she has that cute new outfit.

5. Makise Kurisu from Steins;Gate. She is smarter then the other four combined and is the perfect way to round out the Harem, she knows how to get along with nerds and is always coming up with witty things to say. I can’t image Steins;Gate without her.

So that’s my top 5. I’ll probably look back in a few months and wonder why I didn’t add certain characters, I wanted to add more but there was only five slots after all. So do you agree with my harem or think it is lacking a aggressive bikini wearing miniskirt girl. Personally I like it this way.

Question is what would your top 5 be?

Note : Obviously a females top five can contain guys.


Responses

  1. Well since we’re talking about harems, I assume I shouldn’t pick five women of the same archetype.

    In that case, I guess my five would be Chie Satonaka, Nodoka Miyazaki, Yomi from Azumanga Daioh, Revy, and Sakurako from Psyren.

    • Nice choices, Revy would be so out of place amongst those other girls 😛
      Chie and Yomi almost got into my list too.

      If you want 5 women of the same archetype I say go for it. If you like something what’s wrong with having five of it.

  2. why didn’t i notice this post exist before?

    • Because I probably posted it before you were a reader.

      • impossibru~! harems never eludes me before~!


Leave a Reply

Categories

