Posted by: AceRailgun | November 25, 2011

Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai Episode 8

So back in my episode 2 review of Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai I predicted there would be another swimsuit episode around episode 8 and boy was I right. I am saddened by how predictable anime has become but at the same time I’m happy because I got to see Yukimaru in a bikini so I can’t complain.

There sure as a lot of nudity this episode I am amazed at what they can get away with these days and i’m also impressed at how mature Kodaka is through the whole episode. If he wasn’t there i’m pretty sure Sena and Rika would have done unspeakable things.

Ending sure was strange. I thought for sure that Kodaka would have said lets stay at the pool. Sort of like how he ignored Sena and Yozora in the karaoke episode but then he realized the episode was nearly over and told everyone to go home. I know Yozora is suppose to be the lead female but at what point are suppose to start liking her. She underperformed as the lead yet again this episode and made a fool of herself by leaving early.

All that negative stuff aside which may come across as negative but is more or less me just musing over the events of the episode. This episode was as humorous as ever with the scene with the vampire anime at the start being a good example. The shark bit was also funny. I wonder when they are going to confirm Yukimaru is either male or female because its a miracle they got through this episode without revealing it.


Responses

  1. Yukimura rules! I wonder how Kodaka will feel after they reveal her true gender…:P

    • Kodaka will probably be shocked. I hope it happens soon. It’s the one thing I want to see in the anime before I have to start reading the manga


Leave a Reply

Categories

