Posted by: AceRailgun | October 28, 2011

Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai Episode 4

All the new club memebers got introduced in one episode. it feels a little rushed but it worked somehow. I don’t really like Maria the 10 year old Nun. She feels like a cross between Index and that little teacher from Index. Stupidity is the reason she probably doesn’t have any friends. I am intriged by Yukimura the man maid who thinks she is a man and I think is a women. I looked this up to see or not if I had a crush on a trap and I think she is a girl so I am fine. It brings to mind the scene which Yukimura stripped in front of the boys in the change room. She wasn’t wearing a bra either. Yukimura is noted for having a name which is like a samurai. I like Japanese names and samurai’s sure have some cool ones. The reason Yukimura doesn’t have any friends is because she is socially awkward and thinks she is a man. Or is a trap. i’m not really sure on the details at this point.  Yukimura face looks a hell of a lot like Misaka Mikoto’s from Index. Maybe the author of the light novel was a fan or maybe it is just a coincidence. The third new character is Rika. A girl who is obsessed with science but more obsessed with sex…. Mecha sex… Those scenes we so weird and a little painful to watch. It was funny but still painful and I will never look at mecha the same way ever again. I also thought the ongoing joke about Kodaka being a delinquent would but get old but I can safely say it got funny again. It seems like the group dynamic is a bit messed up at the moment with the introduction of so many characters at once. Only time will tell if works or not.


Responses

  1. I have to agree. With a lot of new characters being introduced at one time. The anime will be messed up completely. I hope the next episode will be decent.

    Seriously we need more SENA!

    • We definitely need more Sena. I’m not a fan of any the next character except Yukimura she is kind of funny if she is a she and not a he that is.


Leave a Reply

Categories

