Posted by: AceRailgun | February 23, 2014

Visual Novel – Collector of Curses

Collector of Curses Screenshot Small

 

Download it here

 

This is my first project of this kind and although it started off small it’s quite large now. The complete game should take around 40 minutes to an hour to play.
Keep in mind this is a small project, it’s not intended to be ground breaking in any way it’s simply a new way for me to share a story with you. There is no sound, I am not a sound designer in any shape or form so I didn’t add terrible sound effects or cheesy background music that would detract from the final product.
Instead you can enjoy the lovely art created by these three involved with the project.
Once you open the .zip downloaded file just run the .exe if you are on a PC or the .py or .sh if you are on other systems.
I’m very interested in your feedback on the story aspects of this project.

Responses

  1. Looking forward to checking it out Ace! I’ll let you know what I think ;)

    • Thanks, I hope you enjoy it.

  2. Cool. Making a visual novel is definitely on my list of Things To Do Someday. Did you use the Ren’Py engine for this?

    • Yep I used Ren’Py. It’s very easy to use so it just makes sense to use it.

  3. Hey, congrats on the project! Maybe I can trick my VN reviewer to give it a look…

    • Why would you need to trick him :P It’s a visual novel isn’t it. Even if it’s only a short one.

      Let me know if you read it. I hope you enjoy it.

  4. That is awesome mate. Will check it out ;)

    • I hope you enjoy it.

  5. You should try getting this added on VNDB xD

    I’ll give it a try soon.

    • Never heard of VNDB but I’ll have a look into it. Despite the fact I wrote a short visual novel I don’t actually read that many ^^;

      • It’s an visual novel database like MAL. I had seen quite a lot of self fanmade visual novel titles added on it too. But I think you will have to ask someone in charge there or something if you want to add yours to the database, lol.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

