Posted by: AceRailgun | December 28, 2013

What’s Ace up to?

Sample

I may not be around as much as I used to be and that’s partly because of my job takes a lot of my free time. The other reason I’m not here so much is because I’m creating some content instead of just watching it although i still watch a lot of anime.

 

So I’m here to announce my upcoming Visual Novel Collector of Curses: Footsteps of Fire. Before you get excited it’s not huge and complex it’s going to be a simple story presented with pictures approximately 40-60 minutes long. This is a personal project so there is no funding and will not cost anything for you to read when it’s complete. Although it’s not a big production I am trying my best to make it the highest quality possible so that means there will only the highest quality art and top notch writing and editing too.

Currently I’ve got 75% of the story written and about 50% of the art. The story is of my own creation along with the characters and the art is commissioned from various artist I know on the internet so you can expect a variety of different art styles to be present within the story.

As far as a time frame goes for completion I’m going to say 1-3 months at best maybe 4 if I’m lazy but honestly I don’t see it taking that long. Please do let me know if you’d be interested in reading this when it’s complete.

Again I’d like to apologies for my absence, life is busy and blogging anime is not for the busy people of the world sadly.


Responses

  1. Look forward to project. Love visual novels and really excited about the project. I found your blog by accident now I’m really glad I did.

    • Thanks I hope it turns out okay. I may not be around all the time but I’ve by no means abandon the blog so I should post more ever now and then.

  2. Good to hear you’re still alive and kicking =P I look forward to seeing what you’ve come up with! Just let me know if you want any help with editing or beta testing.

    • I’m glad you are interested. As far as editing goes I should be fine for that since my job actually involves a lot of editing but when I start testing the final thing I’ll be sure to let you see it.

  3. << Planning world domination… it takes time and preparation.

    but hey 2014's a good year for me since everything is "slowing down" into their appropriate paces.

    • It must be nice to have things slowing down. I don’t see any chance of that happening for me so I have to squeeze in my hobbies whenever I can.

  4. Nice hearing from you! And I am definitely interested in your visual novel! That is such a cool thing to do!

    • Thanks. I’ve had significant progress on it in the last day or so. It’s lot of fun and should be done soon.

  5. So finally putting your characters into action^^ Maybe you could write a story featuring mine too xD I was writing one but most of the stories I wrote just went into deadman wonderland-mode.

    Anyway, good luck and a belated happy new year^^

    • Happy new year to you too. I’ve had stories sitting around for years now and I thought to myself I should really get up off my lazy ass and do something productive with them.

      If you keep at it I’m sure you’ll be able to come up with something good. It certainly takes time and effort and as long as you don’t go down the Deadman Wonderland road I’ll read it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

