Posted by: AceRailgun | August 18, 2012

Upcoming Anime Little Busters

Since the original visual novel was developed by key  there is one thing I can expect. Tears. If it’s anything like Angel Beats then I’ll probably cry a river but then again Key wrote Air and that other thing and I didn’t cry at those so it’s probably a 50/50 I get attached to these characters.

 

I’m ready to become attached to a new set of character but I’m going int0 this cautiously as they don’t look very mature. One is a little sister and the others are childhood friends etc so it’s not exactly inspiring originality. Did I mention that the male protagonist is wimpy and effeminate which means he gets teased and is popular with the ladies for some reason. I’m pretty sure that male protagonists in anime are suppose to be this way so us otaku can put ourselves into their shoes and “become” them. I’ve always had trouble doing this as I’m not a huge wimp and I easily associate with easy going but awkward guys like Tiger or Okabe.

 

But enough about the characters I found out some juicy details about the story. It’s about schools people! It’s an anime about schools! Yell it to the world; it’s finally happened an anime about schools! Okay so I’m over reacting just a little because there is apparently world/time loop concepts which are a lot of fun when done correctly so that’s what we should really be looking forward to.

 

So it might not be perfect but I have a feeling this will end up in my top 50 anime maybe even my top 30 as long as it doesn’t tank and spend too long focused on the male protagonists sob story. I won’t be blogging about it but I guarantee that it’s going to be a good watch.


Responses

  1. I’m not sure how the anime will turn out but the visual novel is awesome, it has so many awesome characters in it (Masato ftw). The time loop concept at the end is one major twist to the story and I’m not sure if the anime will adapt them just as well. But still, I’m looking forward to it.

    • Well that’s good to hear. Key usually makes good character so I guess this is no exception. I’ll admit I’m looking forward to this a little too much. Here’s hoping i don’t get let down.

      • What I’m scared of is the anime cutting down on some scenes. While some scenes are not really important (which I’m not going to say to avoid spoilers), they are still quite epic, and at times humorous. It’s ironic too but Little Buster also has great fight scenes, even though it’s not even an action genre.

      • You are making this sound awesome. Great fight scenes sound like something to look forward to. Cutting scenes will only be a problem if it’s a 12 episode story. If it’s 24or more it should be okay.

  2. It shouldn’t surprise me to learn there are fantasy elements in this series, considering the kind they used in Kanon. I’m still trying to go in as fresh as possible, but if it’s anything like that or Angel Beats, it should be one of the better shows of this season.

    • I was thinking the same thing when I found out about the time travel aspects too. It’s probably not Steins;Gate level resets but I’m sure it will get working into the plot somehow.

  3. It’s sucks a little that Kyoto Animation didn’t go with this one, even though they adapt a lot of Key’s VN’s. I hope that this ends up as one of the better anime of the Fall season but as you said, I can’t relate to wimpy male characters who are somehow popular with the girls.

    • It is a shame that KyoAni isn’t work on this but at least it give a different studio. JC staff doesn’t have great animation but they worked on Ano Natsu de Matteru and that looked fine so if they can pull off animation at that level again we are in for a treat.

  4. I kinda find Anime where you can relate to the protagonist, but yeah they tend to assume watchers as wimpy with a fantasy of being surrounded by girls. Anyway I’m looking forward to this since it looks fun to watch.

    • Agreed it looks interesting to say the least. It’s one of the anime I’m most looking forward to this season


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

