Posted by: AceRailgun | July 27, 2012

The Anime Blog Game Awards

The first guy who ever posted on my blog; SomewhatMystia has nominated me for a chain series of questions similar to the good old 50 questions thing I started a while back and I have decided to do it. To be fair John Sato also asked me to do it as well so it is my duty as his senior officer bro to answer the questions. Since i’m a strong believer in the community and bonding side of the anime blog-o-sphere-o-thingo I’m happy to answer some questions. So it was said and so it will be done but in my style of coarse and that may involve slightly tweaking the questions to improve upon the idea and stop my stalker finding out certain things. I didn’t really look into it but thanks to “Hobbles” for starting this I guess.

 

Real Life

The craziest thing I’ve done is put out a sizable fire with a fire extinguisher before the emergency services arrived.

People are surprised that I write. Not many people know.

My favorite thing is finishing something that I’ve been working on for a long time.

Apparently, I can summon enough courage to ask out very attractive women. Well that was a few years ago now.

I’m sorry, I….. I’m not sorry for anything.

 

Anime Related

The craziest thing I’ve done is watch Madoka in less then 24 hours.

People are surprised that I don’t like K-on and Fate/Zero as much as the general hype states I should.

My favorite thing is any anime you can watch over and over again and not get sick of it.

Apparently, I can still be surprised by unexpectedly good anime every now and then

I’m sorry, I don’t make more jokes involving Tiger


Responses

  1. Wait, I was the first? Huh. I had no idea.

    • Yep you were first. Your blog is one of the first blogs I ever commented on as AceRailgun too.

  2. It takes a very special kind of person to refer to K-On and Fate/Zero in the same sentence. Of course I haven’t seen either, so no complaints here.

    • Haha yep i’m special :P I’ve watched both and they don’t really do it for me to be honest.

  3. I have decided this means I’m allowed to call myself your junior bro, so prepare for that. :)

    I was going to comment on both of your craziest things by saying “Wow that’s crazy!” before realizing the redundancy of that. Nice answers.

    • It took me a while to pick the best answers so I’m glad you enjoyed reading them.

  4. The craziest thing I had done is run around the streets butt naked, beat that :D

    • I don’t think my crazy thing is that crazy but mine involved fire so it’s still up there with top tier crazy stuff. :P

  5. Ah, pretty clever idea, and just in time for the Olympics. I’ll agree that watching all of Madoka in one day would be quite the mindblowing experience. x_x
    I also really like it when an anime really surprises me with how good it is. Sometimes even when I expect an anime to be pretty good, it really blows everything out of the water (such as was the case for me lately with the Eve no Jikan film).


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

