Posted by: AceRailgun | July 4, 2012

Big update that isn’t really that big but I’ll pretend it is

So you probably don’t know this… Actually there is no way you could know this because I haven’t told you yet. I’m moving house at the end of July and because of this there will be some slight down time. Probably only 2 or 3 days so it’s not really a big deal but that’s not the real issue here.

 

Blogging is the issue here and it’s episodic blogging which is the main reason I’m posting this. You see episodic blogging requires two things. 1. Anime to blog about and 2. motivation to blog about said anime. Now this season which has just started has plenty of anime to blog about so that no problem the real problem is my motivation. Unlike some of the anime I’ve blogged in the past this season just isn’t screaming to be discussed on a weekly basis. Sure Tari Tari is okay and Yuru Yuri is super cute but they aren’t good blogging material and anyone who has blog for more then three months would know this. Unless you are one of those crazy people who blogs everything and still finds it enjoyable.

 

But this is certainly not the end because I’m going to try something new. Constant¬†editorial¬†posts; I’m going to write at least two possibly three a week until the next season of anime starts at which point I may try find something to episodically blog. Before you say anything this doesn’t mean I’m going to disappear and I’ll still be discussing episodes as they air just not here. Marthaurion, Feal, Metanorn and Seaslugs among others better watch out because I’m coming for you. I have a lot of ideas for posts so there certainly isn’t going to be a shortage of posts.

 

I know someone is screaming “What about Sword Art Online you should blog that” and my answer every cat and his dog will be blogging that so there is no need for me to add to that pile of internet cats. Anywho sorry that wasn’t such huge news but oh well.


Responses

  1. Good luck…I’m too self-critical to consistently post editorials. I can’t tell you how many posts there are sitting in my drafts folder because I deem them unfit.

    • I guess I’m just not as self conscious about my writing and I can’t be if I want to get my novel publish.

      You should publish them or at least work on them a bit I’m sure they are interesting if you actually thought they were a good idea to write in the first place. The internet is full of people that won’t like them but there will always be people who enjoy what you have to say.

  2. Hoorah for a new house!

  3. I’ll be looking forward to the editorials. I’ve seen enough of your writing to know you can do this stuff pretty well.

    • Hopefully I can keep a good standard. I won’t disappoint.

  4. Oh dear, he’s coming for me. I should prepare some sweets! :P

    Looking forward your future posts. :)

    • What are you worried about? I’m first on that list, so he’ll come after me first and may not even make it to you. I’m not exactly a pushover….

  5. Although I like reading your episodic posts, if it’s just for this season then I can deal. I actually used to do episodics myself, but the style wasn’t really working for me, which was why I stopped. Anyway, I’m very excited to see the posts you’ll come up with!

    • I’m going to keep up the same rate of posting so if anything this should just provide more variety in my content.
      I’d like to start episodic posting in a few months I just need something interesting to blog about :)
      I’ll have to go have a look at what you blogged about in the past.

  6. Looking forward to your editorials over the next few months :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

