Posted by: AceRailgun | April 11, 2012

Music Time #3 – Music that will calm you down

Serious just calm the hell down and relax.

Mushi Shi – Sore Feet

This song is my ultimate calm down song. If you put this song all my anger goes away. Not that I get angry often. The rest of the original soundtrack has the same affect on me and if you don’t have it go get it.

Kino’s Journey – Ending The Beautiful World

There is something about this song that makes me think about the concept and story the anime was trying to tell and that relaxes me.

Haibane Renmei – Ending Blue flow

It seems this kind of anime has calming music. Subconsciously the music might be playing a bigger factor in my favorite anime then I’d like to admit.

Allison and Lillia – Opening Tameiki no Hashi

I wasn’t a huge fan of Alison and Lillia but it had it’s moments. The opening theme was one of those moments.

Naruto – Ending 1 Wind

Now Naruto isn’t up there on my favorite anime but the first ending is just so there for a shonen anime that it strikes me as odd. It’s calming but at the same time kind of uplifting at the same time.

Listen to me ramble like I am some kind of intellectual. I’m not but that’s not important. Listen to your music and have a nice day.


Responses

  1. It’s kind of funny that I like Masumi Ito’s OP/ED songs as much as I like her OSTs (she’s one of the singers for the Haibane Renmei song). I’d recommend checking out the Scrapped Princess ED, it’s kind of similar.

    Great choices, I’d only heard three of these before (the Mushishi, Kino’s Journey, and Allison & Lillia songs), but I absolutely love all of them. The Beautiful World is probably my favorite anime ED.

    • I think Beautiful world is one of my favorites too. I’ll go check out the Scrapped Princess ED now. Thanks for the suggestion and I’m glad i could show you some good music.

  2. Nice selection you got there, most of mine usually comes from Hitomi, Midori or Annabel, such as those in Shangri-La and the 1st Last Exile

    • The 1st Last Exile had some really nice music so I can approve of that. Shangri-la had some nice Openings and Endings too which I love.

  3. I actually prefer the original Macross’s Ai wa Nagareru, Love Hina’s Yakusoku, Ar Tonelico 2’s Mio or Method_EXEC_Metafalica

    • I’ve never heard of most of the stuff you suggest. Thanks for the suggestions I particularly like the Ar Tonelico music.

      • Do note that ar tornelico sings in their OWN language. the writers actually did conceive a working, systematical language called Hymmnos, and write with Ar Ciel phonetic alphabets

  4. I’ll just leave this here…

    • I should probably note that this isn’t from an anime

      • Such a lovely song. Thanks for linking it to me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

