Posted by: AceRailgun | March 1, 2012

50 Questions

So someone who will remain annonmous suggested I do one of these and gave me over 100 questions. I picked my favorite 30-40 and then edited them to make them more relevant to me and my life. I then added some of my own. The first 25 are most about anime and games and the second half is about me personally. So if you are a stalker, yes I know who you are, then just skip to 26.

Questions about anime

1. Who is your favorite male anime character?

Okabe Rintaro, he is perfectly crafted to be smart, funny and relatable.

 

2. Who is your favorite female character?

Rakka from Haibane Renmei, she is well rounded and mysterious enough to be interesting but at the same time nice enough to want to know better.

 

3. What is your favorite anime soundtrack?

It’s a tie because my two favorites are very different but both very atmospheric. Death Note and Mushi Shi.

 

4. What is your favorite anime opening + animation?

Ghost in the Shell 2nd Gig intro – Rise.

 

5. What is your favorite anime ending song + animation?

Spice and Wolf – Wolf Whistle Song.

 

6. What is your favorite anime scene?

The entire Jigabachi assault helicopter scene from the 4th episode of Ghost in the Shell Second Gig. It combines 2d and 3d animation perfectly and is backed by one of my favorite insert songs of all time, Cyberbird.

 

7. If you could meet an anime character who would it be?

Ginko from Mushi Shi, just think of the stories that man could tell.

 

8. What anime character is most similar to you in terms of personality?

This is a hard one. In real life i’d probably say someone like Jin from Samurai Champloo but online I’m more like Tiger from Tiger & Bunny. Somewhere in the middle ground of those characters you’d probably find the real me.

 

9. What is your favorite thing about anime?

Storytelling obviously but the possibility of escapism and cute girls would be my other choices.

 

10. What is your least favorite thing about anime?

No it’s not moe. Moe is fine. My least favorite thing is those anime that are entirely about huge boobs. I like boobs but I hate how people like stories about them and how the media instantly pick those kind of anime to talkabout when referring to people who like anime.

 

11. Who are your favorite anime couple?

Nagisa and Tomoya from Clannad.

 

12. Who is your favorite anime animal?

Ein from Cowboy Bebop.

 

13. What anime would make a good game?

If done right i think  Tokyo Magnitude 8.0 would make an interesting game.

 

14. What game would make a good anime?

Atelier Rorona and Atelier Totori would make great anime. I also think the Touhou series should be an anime already. it has interesting character and a huge following it just makes sense to make a proper anime out of it.

Don’t forget Persona 3.

 

15. What was the first anime you ever watched?

I think it was One Piece.

 

16. Do you think you’ll ever stop watching anime?

I doubt it. It’s part of my life now.

 

17. What is your favorite genre of anime?

I watch anime in a lot of different genres but I think my favorites would be mystery and romance.

 

18. What is your least favorite genre of anime?

I’ve never been a mecha or science fiction fan but there is exceptions to that which I love.

 

19. Are you open about watching anime with people you know?

My parents don’t know I am an anime fan and my co-workers don’t either. The only people that know are maybe 3 of my close friends, my roommate and my brother.

 

20. Have you ever been to Japan?

No and I don’t see it happening in the immediate future. Maybe when I’m past 30 I might go.

 

21. What anime was the biggest let down for you?

Persona Trinity Soul.

 

22. What anime was better then expected?

Daily Lives of High School Boys. It has the worst title ever which sparks zero interest but it has great humor to make up for it.

 

23. What is the best anime fight scene?

The scene at the end of Cowboy Bebop and the last episode of Samurai Champloo.

 

24. Who is your anime waifu?

I don’t think I really have one but I have a thing for mysterious silent girls.

 

25. What was your favorite video game as a child?

Banjo Kazooie.

 

Questions about me

26. Most Embarrassing moment?

When my dog pulled me down the side of a hill in front of my now ex-girlfriend. I rolled a very long way and got dragged along by my dog until the skin was gone from my hands. It hurt a lot but at least my dog thought it was fun. My dog is huge by the way.

 

27a. Can you drive?

Yes, I’ve had a drivers licence for almost five years.

 

27b. Do you own a car?

Yes I got it a week after I got my licence. It’s red.

 

28. Are you mature?

I like to think so.

 

29. What year were you born?

1990, that makes me 21.

 

30. Do you prefer cats or dogs?

Dogs, cats hate me and dogs love me.

 

31. Describe yourself physically.

Average height, average weight. Brown hair. I’ve been called handsome by a stranger before.

 

32. What would you name your first child?

Serious question, there isn’t a particular boys name I’m attached to but I have some girls names I like. I won’t say my first preference as stalkers might steal it but my second choice would be Courtney.

 

33. What is the worst injury you have ever had?

I have never broken a bone before or been to a hospital so my most serious injury is something minor like a scraped knee or shallow cut.

 

34. What is your worse habit?

I whistle a lot.

 

35. Do you drink or smoke?

Nope and nope. I’d rather save my money and live longer. I don’t even drink coffee. Which puts me in a very small percentage of people.

 

36. Do you have a tattoo?

Nope, no image is good enough to get permanently tattooed to my body.

 

37. Are you a morning person or a night person?

I can stay up late if I want and I can get up early if necessary so i’m going to say i’m both.

 

38. Have you ever slept past midday

No, that surprises even me. Not even when I’ve been sick have I slept that long.

 

39. Do you regret anything?

There is things I regret which have shaped me into the person I am today so i’m going to say no, I regret nothing. Feel free to write that on my tombstone if I didn’t kill myself because I know i’d regret that.

 

40. Can you count the number of friends you have on one hand?

Almost.

 

41. Do you wear glasses?

Nope, my vision is perfect.

 

42. Are you a picky eater?

Once I hit about 16 I stopped being a picky eater. I eat everything that is put on my plate. Granted I cook my own food now.

 

43. Would you die for someone?

No, life is precious. But in the future I suspect i’d die for my children. If they aren’t little brats.

 

44. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

Time control. I’d go nuts.

 

45. Do you believe in the supernatural?

It would be nice but I have the ability to tell the difference between reality and fiction. Too bad there is no ghosts.

 

46. Would you rather be rich or famous?

Rich, money is great. But then again most famous people are wealthy so maybe that is a better option.

 

47. Have you ever committed a crime.

No.

 

48. Pirates or ninjas? Time Traveler or ghost?

I might have edited the question slightly. Ghosts are cool but I have to pick time traveler because you might be able to meet a ghost in a different time period.

 

49. Does someone have a crush on you?

I don’t think so. If anyone is reading this and has a crush on me. Please tell me I don’t even care how you found this. Serious just tell me I forgive your stalking as your bravery would be commendable.

 

50. Are you in a relationship?

Unfortunately no. But I would like to be.


Responses

  1. I promise I’m not skipping to 26! I PROMISE! :P

    • I suspect you did as I only posted this a few minutes ago :P

  2. Interesting. I think I know a little more about you now. I’m a little surprised you kept in the waifu question, since everyone else I know either has none or far too many.

    • I should get an anime waifu but i just can’t pick just one. It was a bit of fun to post all this so I hope it was slightly informative.

  3. Only a true stalker would read all of them and memorise the important information.

    My memory isn’t good enough for that sort of thing :P

    • At least you can try. :P

      There isn’t really much important information in there it’s just fun facts.
      I kind of hope a stalker is reading it so I can see their reaction to 49.

      • She’ll be a yandere. She’s just going to kill the friends that keep you from each other.

        Good luck in that kind of relationship, though luck is an understatement.

      • I hope she’s not a yandere. Those girls scare me. One order of nice quiet girl please.

  4. Fun idea for a post, interview style. That’s cool that you like Haibane Renmei and Mushishi–I’m a big fan of those anime as well.
    I’ve heard about the Atelier series–I’d like to give one of those a try one day; they sound interesting.

    • The idea has been done before but I don’t think it’s been done anime style before.

      I love Haibane Renmei and Mushi Shi. I wish there was more anime like those. They just seem to calm me down.

      The Atelier series is very well written, it’s funny and charming so if you get a chance I definitely try it out.

  5. Don’t worry, man…I don’t like coffee either. You’re not alone. Also, time travel ftw…that’s the power I give any character I make in a story.

    Cool post :P Definitely an interesting read. Made me think a bit about my own answers to these questions.

    • Time control is even better :P I think I’m actually going to write a novel at some point involving that power.

      Feel free to make a post using the same idea. That’s kind of why I wrote it anyway.

      • I may take you up on that offer…Also, waifu is such a strong term >.> Just because ppl (feal) are claiming women left and right, doesnt mean we have to join in.

      • Yeah the Waifu claiming game can be brutal. Feel free to change the questions if you want the ones I picked aren’t really that special.

  6. This is a pretty good way to let people know your tastes. ^ ^ I think I can kind of guess what your favorite anime are. Anyway, what a fun post~

    • Hey thanks, I hope it was at least a little bit interesting to read.

  7. I was surprised you didn’t have a waifu. I only have one or two and they are from anime games and not actuall anime. I wouldn’t mind meeting a yandere girl :)

    • I could probably have half a dozen Waifu’s but I don’t get attached enough to just one so it wouldn’t be fair on the rest.
      Meeting a yandere would be scary. She would probably end up killing people or hurting you. No thanks to that.

  8. If your dog is that big what bred is he?

    • He’s a big fat golden retriever.

  9. I like this idea for a post. This would be kind of nice to add to your “About me” page if you ask me.

    • You read my mind sir. I was planning on doing that in the next day or two.

  10. Very interesting post there. It’s good to have this sort of post. Readers can get to know more about you :)
    Wonder who the anon is xD

    • Anon is anon for a reason :P I know if I told you you’d be disappointed at how bland the answer is. I only have to do this kind of post once and then it is there for eternity. I can always link to it later if necessary too which is good to know.

  11. Man, I’d love to do something like this but, I’m scared people just wouldn’t care… >.<

    What's the term for the male equivalent of waifu?

    • I’d read it if you did one.

      I’m not sure if there is a Male equivalent so maybe we need to come up with something for it.

      • Aw, gosh, you’re just saying that…

        We do need to. It’s only fair.

        On a kind of unrelated note but, not really, my waifu would be Yuuko Ichihara, Yoruichi Shihoin would be my ‘bit on the side’.

  12. I’ll think of something eventually. Yuuko Ichihara would be one hard women to please. Unless you had sake then she would be butter in your hands.

    • ‘Daaringu’, katakana for darling, obviously… It works…
      Oh, that’s easy, I’d just kill Watanuki and take his place… >.>
      PS: Added you to my blogroll…

      • That could work.

        Don’t kill Watanuki that guy is awesome. But you could send him on his merry way and take his place. I’m sure he’d love to get away from Yuuko for a while.

        I’ll add you back soon. I was considering suggesting it myself actually. You beat me to it.

      • But Yuuko’ll never let him leave willingly, it’s the only way…

        Hey, please may I totally hop on the bandwagon and do one of these posts for myself?

      • Yuuko might let him go if she has a suitable replacement.

        Bandwagons are suppose to be jumped on so go ahead. I’m more then happy for you to do your own version and i’d love to see what you come up with.

  13. would love to chain this 50 questions but i suppose there are no questions that is figure related o.o;;

    • Mind if i changed some of the questions?

      • You can change the questions if you want. I don’t mind. I’m not exactly attached to them.

      • Done, wasn’t that hard. XD

  14. I’m about a week late to the party
    Informative, I think I found something to work on :D

    • It doesn’t matter if you are late. I look forward to seeing what you come up with.

  15. Like Hippiefreak, you also sound like an awesome person to hang out Mr Dynamic Dude. However, I think I could actually sit down and watch some anime with ya since you’re more open, like I am.

    • Too bad we live in different places. I get the feeling the first thing you would put on would be Yuri orientated and just to let you know I am totally okay with that.

      • Nah. I don’t force people to watch yuri unless they are 100% nation members which I think you aren’t. You don’t mind watching yuri but you don’t enjoy it as much as I do…I think.

      • I guess you don’t know me as well as you think you do. I think the last exposure to Yuri I had was a few weeks ago when I finished Girl Friends. I’ve been reading a little bit of Octave too. I just struggle to find interesting Yuri anime.

      • Hehe. In the end, I’m still right.

  16. I love the Spice and Wolf ED, too!
    Great post! I think I might join the bandwagon and answer these on my blog!

    • Who doesn’t love the Spice and Wolf ending ^^;

      Go for it. I’m interested to see what you come up with.

  17. I think the Atelier series would make good anime too. If anything, at least they’d be really cute.

  18. AW~ I wanna try this thing too :( May I?

    That is a nice list. I definitely need to watch Mushi shi…Spice and Wolf….they sound good :)

    • Those are two great anime.

      Of coarse you can do a list too. That’s what it’s there for. :)

  19. The Whistling Song never gets old :)

    And I really ought to get my hands on the Mushishi OST. I love the anime, but I don’t think I’ve ever paid attention to the music before. I would also totally play Tokyo Magnitude 8.0 if it were a game.

    I would love to meet a Tiger/Jin hybrid :3

    • I can whistle the whole thing now.

      The Mushi Shi sound track is one of my favorites. Whenever I get angry, which is rare I play it and it calms me down.

      Tiger/Jin hybrid, that would be me ^^;

  20. “… go whistling round the world…. pffffbbbtt…pfffeeewwww…pteewwff…”
    Man… I really regret that I don’t know how to whistle. >:(
    This is a great idea. I want to use this list as well.

    • I couldn’t whistle so I taught myself. Now it’s one of my worst habits.

      You can use the questions that’s what they are there for. :)

      • Whew, done. Answering all of them took longer than expected.

  21. Answered it. wow, those questions are a bit tough.

  22. 47. Have you ever committed a crime.

    That’s not a good question except for saints since even Mother Teresa is on record for breaking the law. Since crimes are defined by laws, that means our opinions are not relevant defining what the crime is. Our opinions are for defining what laws we decide to violate. After ACTA is ratified by at least six of its founding members (which would make it enforceable in the USA), if an american citizen, you could be named as an accessory if you didn’t report to the ACTA report site those who had fansubs. It will be next to impossible to not have violated some sort of corporation-sponsored law.

    • Well when you put it that way you make us all sound like violent criminals that should be locked up. The purpose of 47 wasn’t to say yes i’m a pirate on the high seas of the internet but to give the readers an interesting story relating to crime or immature activities. By taking the question at face value you have destroyed it’s potential to be entertaining.

      I myself have no such stories but you’ll find some other people that answered the question did.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

